Another New Asteroid 2009 FH Discovered on 17th Mar,09 - Buzz Past Earth

A small asteroid named 2009 FH (50 feet or 15 meters wide) buzzed past earth closely on 18-03-09.

It was Discovered on 17th March, 2009. It had its closest approach to Earth at 12:17 UTC ( 5:17 a.m. PDT or 8:17 a.m. EDT) at an altitude approx. 79,000 km

Following is the simulated animation of asteroid.

Yes ofcourse its not going to collide with earth. read about Asteroid 2009 DD45 click here and just remind yourself's of our request to nations in the last para.

No comments:

Post a Comment